The Board of Directors

IAFP® Board of Directors for 2024

The following are members of the current IAFP® Board of Directors, Board of Regents and Executive.

2024 Executive

Peggy Cameron headshot

Margaret (Peggy) Cameron, R.F.P.®

Chair of the Board
Cameron Leadership Development Inc.
Ottawa, ON
(613) 699-5125

Pam Magyar, R.F.P.®

Pivot Financial Planning Inc.
Calgary, AB
(403) 863-5118

Keith Copping, R.F.P.®

Secretary / Treasurer, Finance Chair
Macdonald, Shymko & Company
Vancouver, BC
(604) 687-7966

Aaron Hector, R.F.P.®

V.P. / Symposium Chair
Doherty & Bryant Financial Strategists
Calgary, AB
(403) 351-7986

Melanie Twietmeyer, R.F.P.®

Past Chair
Legacy Wealth Management Inc.
Calgary, AB
(403) 203-0998 ext. 222

2024 Directors

Meagan Balaneski headshot

Meagan Balaneski, R.F.P.®

Education Chair
Cup of T Financial Planning
Vermilion, Alberta
(780) 853-2949 ext 103

Terry Ritchie, R.F.P.®

Ethics / Practice Management Chair
Cardinal Point Wealth Management
Calgary, AB
(403) 257-4488

Kathy McMillan, R.F.P.®

Sponsorship Chair
Richardson GMP Limited
Calgary, AB
(403) 355-6050

Jason Pereira headshot

Jason Pereira, R.F.P.®

Director at Large
Woodgate Financial Inc.
Toronto, ON
(416) 691-1944

David Miller, R.F.P.®

Director at Large
Cardinal Point Wealth
Calgary, AB
(403) 457-3285

Jen Schmid, R.F.P.®

Director at Large
CWB Wealth Management
Calgary, AB
(403) 475-0902

Matt Ardrey, R.F.P.®

Membership Chair
TriDelta Financial
Toronto, ON
(416) 733-3292 ext 230

2024 Regents

Lenore Davis, R.F.P.®

Dixon Davis & Company
Victoria, BC

Heather MacDonald, R.F.P.®

RBC Financial Planning
Calgary, AB

Melanie Twietmeyer, R.F.P.®

Legacy Wealth Management Inc.
Calgary, AB

Stay Updated